Closing

Stopped by my local guitar shop with a friend right as they were closing. We walked in off the street and 90% of the lights were out. I looked at my watch to see it was exactly closing time. The shop employee waved to me and called me by name. I apologized for coming in right at closing time. He told me it was cool and not to worry about it. I introduced my buddy to the shop employee and we all chatted for a minute. Then we wished him a good evening and left so he could finish shutting down the shop.

The rest of the evening was very nice. My friend and I met back up with our wives and spent the rest of the evening continuing to do cool stuff, pretending to be hipsters pretending to be cool. We’re not cool, but we are finally getting comfortable with who we are, both the positive and negative. Which maybe does make us somewhat “cool.”

So where does the guitar come in (other than stopping by my local guitar shop)? It doesn’t. What doesn’t stop coming in is life. Life is full of stuff. Each task should be an event that, no matter how crappy, should get your best effort. Whether it is playing the guitar or changing a diaper. Relax and do your best.

I promise to try to do the same!