Friends

A friend was at a garage sale and saw wood roughly hewn into the shape of a guitar body.  He purchased it and gave it to me.  That is friendship!

If you look carefully, you’ll see the pencil drawing for the guitar body wanting to come out of this hunk of wood.  I think I will have to help it out!

Anyone have any ideas on what kind of wood this is?  I know I should know, but I don’t.

And I have to figure out what the “traditional” dimensions of a tele body are.  If you know, let me know, but I am looking forward to learning all about it!

7 thoughts on “Friends

  1. Pingback: Help « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  2. Pingback: Guitar Assembly « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  3. Pingback: Friendly Jam « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  4. Pingback: Friday wasn’t the end « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  5. Pingback: Friends again « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a comment