Glycerine – Bush

This song is how I learned bar chords.  The song sounded so cool.  The girls really dug it.  I really dug it.  It was just a guy and a guitar (with strings added).  I could do that.  And I could see how he played it on MTV.  So with the help of the Guitar Handbook and somebody showing me how to play the actual song (maybe Melk?), I learned how to play bar chords.  Unfortunately I didn’t actually learn the song.  I couldn’t play and sing at the same time.  I couldn’t even get the timing down.  So rather than actually learn the song, I just learned the bar chords and played those over and over without actually playing anything that could be called a song, let alone Glycerine by Bush.

    E   e  q    s e  e  E   e  q  s e  e  E   e  q    s e  e  E   e  q    s e  e

E---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

B---------------------------------------------------------------------------------|

G-----------------------5------5----5--5--7------7------7--7--3------3------3--3--|

D---3------3------3--3--5------5----5--5--7------7------7--7--3------3------3--3--|

A---3------3------3--3--3---3--3--3----3--5---5--5----5----5--1---1--1----1----1--|

E---1---1--1----1----1------------------------------------------------------------|

Leave a comment