Another Hollowbody

I’ve noticed this one during past visits to one of my local guitar shops, but hadn’t played it until this week. I really liked it!

73 Fender Coronodo II

The neck is well worn and the whole thing rings out when I play it. I really liked it! Oh, man. How does this compete with my desire for some form of a Gibson ES-125TDC? Let’s not even talk about the almost identical Hagstrom! Both are hollow bodies. Both sound good with their interesting versions of single coils (historic P-90’s versus unique DeArmond pickups ). One was a budget level student guitar and the other was a premium flag ship attempt. Both look really cool! However, they do not fall in the same price range.

We shall see what happens!

Leave a Reply

