Practice Amp

I’ve been watching Craigslist for a while and a Matrix amp came up. It looked pretty good with hi and low inputs, phones out, line out, reverb footswitch, master volume, 10 inch speaker, etc. So I got it for pretty cheap and cleaned it up.

matrix amp

The insides are pretty straight forward, I think. It has a slight hum that gets louder with the treble knob. I cleaned all the pots.

matrix amp insides

Then I put it all together and added it to her little set up. Fun stuff!

starter set up

Leave a Reply

