Spectrum 2 based

This project has run into an initial snag. I have tried numerous times, but I cannot get a satisfactory centerline based on the neck pocket. So when I draw in my bridge and pick up locations, it just doesn’t look right.

spectrum2planning

But I’m not giving up. This one is going to have a tele control plate with a jack, small pick up selector switch (neck, both, bridge), one tone, and one volume. The bridge pick up will be a Seymour Duncan JBJr and a Jackson single coil in the neck I picked up from my local guitar shop and repaired. The bridge is a hipshot. And I’ve got locking tuners. I’ve got everything, I just need to get it all lined up.

Leave a Reply

