Daughter’s Practice Amp

A while back I mentioned getting an old Kustom practice amp out of the dumpster that just needed new jacks. I had one I could add for the input, but the headphone jack still needed to be replaced. But it worked for testing guitars on my work bench so I didn’t worry about it.

dismantled amp

Well, now my daughter needs something to play her new guitar through. I took the little amp apart and removed the broken jack. Now I just have to get a new one, solder it in, and put it all back together.

amp innards

Leave a Reply

