Back to Life

Back to REALITY!

Ok, so this intro is a little cheesy. But what isn’t cheesy is how I was able to fix a broken single coil Jackson pick up. One of my local guitar stores gave it to me since it was broken and no one wanted to rewind it. It only had one end of the wire showing that is wrapped around the magnets. I have had it on my work bench as a way to learn how to rewind a pickup, but I’m lazy and it just sat there. I finally took the cover off and found the other end! I soldered it to the appropriate place and it came back to life!

Jackson single coil

And I will admit that I was not as interested as I would have people believe I am in rewinding a pick up.

Leave a Reply

