Flanger into POG2

Wow! That did not work for what I was trying to do. My new pedalboard set up has my flanger going into my POG2 which goes into my EHX Pulsar tremolo. I use the tremolo a lot with an organ effect from the POG2. Last night I was playing an organ bit through the POG2 and kicked on the DOD flanger. The POG2 did a great job tracking the flanger signal.

image

But it was not the cool augmentation of the organ sound I thought it would be. I thought it would be like my use of the tremolo effect on the organ sound.
Obviously by having the flanger go into the organ rather than affect the organ sound on the other side was not going to give me what I wanted. But I could not imagine what it would sound like before I played. I had no idea what to expect. It totally caught me by surprise, which hasn’t happened in a long time. I usually have some idea of what something will sound like.
What sound has caught you off guard? What have you done lately that surprised you? Was it on purpose or was it just not what you expected? Was it a guitar? An effect? A room? Or something else entirely?

Leave a Reply

