pedal purge part 3

PedalsAmpRig

After messing around with all these pedals, I have reconfigured my pedal board. The back end is pretty much the same with a volume pedal going into my Modtone Analog Delay, Boss DD7 Digital Delay, Electro Harmonix Holy Grail. Then there is the Digitech Jamman Solo going into a Morley ABY for the two preamp inputs on my Frenzel Super Champ Sportster. The new part of this is I have my gain turned way down on the Fender preamp and have the Electro Harmonix LPB-1 boost in front of it to raise the volume of the clean sound I have dialed in. The LPB-1 boost also helps the clean Fender preamp have almost the same volume level as the Marshall preamp does with the gain turned way up for a great overdriven rock sound. So I can use the Morley ABY switch to go between the clean Fender preamp and the rocking Marshall preamp without a significant change in volume.

Pedalboard6-2014

The front end of my pedal board still starts with my Boss TU-2 Tuner, but then it goes into the Boss SD-2 Dual Overdrive, EHX Black Russian Big Muff Pi fuzz, DOD Flanger FX75-B, EHX POG2, and EHX Pulsar. The overdrive and fuzz build well on the clean Fender preamp sound, but I haven’t experimented much with them going into the Marshall preamp. I’ll keep you posted on this.

Leave a Reply

