Sobering

I can’t remember where I saw it, but this video was amazing to watch, and yet very sobering. It is part 1 in a series of youtube videos (which as of this post have not been completed) that show a strat style guitar being built from scratch.

I’ve talked a bit about someday building my own guitar from scratch (rather than the parts guitars I have been building…or assembling). I will do it someday, but this makes me pause. In some sense the builder makes it look so easy. In another sense, the creation of the templates, the use of the tools, and pretty much everything else are clearly above my skill level.

But you’ve got to start somewhere, so this video is inspirational too. How about we all start by appreciating what this person is sharing with the rest of the world. Here you go:

2 thoughts on “Sobering

Leave a Reply

