Repair Dream

I had a dream last night that I was staying with a family on their farm. I was miserable. I didn’t fit in. I could not relate to anyone. I worked really hard, but didn’t know what I was doing. I missed my family…you get the picture.
Then one evening I heard someone playing the guitar. It turns out one of the sons on the farm had an 8 string Parker to play Vai and Satriani stuff and a big body, pale yellow Epiphone to play jazz. He was very good. We were able to bond over guitars. He taught me to play some jazz and I started to feel less alone and like less of an outsider.
A few days later this kid was playing the guitar with his brother who had a Tele and I went to join them. He told me I could not play and I couldn’t figure out why until I saw that the headstock to his Epiphone had broken completely off. I told him it could be fixed and then I spent the next few minutes trying to figure out the best way to repair it.
I kept thinking that I needed to wake up so I could look up some online tips, hints, and tutorials. I was really excited about trying because the kid had written off the guitar as irreparable, so I was ok if I failed. What a chance to learn!
So I woke up ready to start on the project only to realize it was a dream. There is no project and I need to get ready to go to work.

Good morning.

Leave a Reply

