Sucka

What can I say? I fell for their marketing ploy. A big friendly online instrument retailer sent me an email offering cash money off a purchase. So I gave in and made a purchase.

At first I tried to find stuff that I could get for less than the cash money amount so I wouldn’t pay anything. I was surprised at how many nick nacks, parts, accessories, etc. were over that cash money amount. I thought about getting something that would go on one of my current guitar projects, but I have everything I need. I looked at upgrading parts, but most of the parts I would upgrade are much more expensive.

I have been wanting a boost or a compressor for a while, so I looked at pedals. Wow! Not much in my price range. Then I saw the Electro Harmonix LPB-1 Nano. The price wasn’t bad and I have heard some good things from trusted sources. First and foremost, Guitar for Worship has one on his board and has for a long time (well, a long time for him…since 2011). That is saying a lot. Second, the price was right. Third, I found lots of online discussions about how easy they are to mod. SOLD!

It should be here next week. I’ll let you know how it is!

One thought on “Sucka

  1. Pingback: LPB1 Sucka | Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

