Pink Bass Mods

My friend’s pink bass has been modded. He may still do more to it cosmetically, but I don’t wee any big changes to the feel and paint.

BlackBassHeadstock

Doesn’t that headstock look good with the black? I think it does. I was originally going to cut it like an early 50’s Fender bass, but my friend wanted enough space to put his grandfather’s WWII bomber squadron’s insignia on it. So I just rounded out the corners.

cropped-pinkbassblackheadstockproject.jpg

Then he plans to put a decal of the pin up girl from his grandfather’s bomber on the body. I think it will look really good with his final additions…if he does them. Hopefully I’ll be able to take pictures when he does since I’ve returned the bass.

2 thoughts on “Pink Bass Mods

Leave a Reply

