62 SG pick guard ideas

I’ve been looking at my rebuilt 62 Gibson SG Jr and wondering what I could do differently with the pick guard on it. Then I saw this at Guitarz.

ArgentinianSG

That actually looks pretty good. Very low profile but still gives the coverage I need for the control knobs, jack, and pick up selector on my rebuilt SG. I still have to look under the pick guard currently on my guitar to see if I could do the pick up rings for the two humbuckers, but it might be worth doing. I’ll let you know.

Of course, I have to stop playing it long enough to take it apart!

2 thoughts on “62 SG pick guard ideas

    • Absolutely. It all depends on what is under that pick guard. I just haven’t looked because I want to play. But eventually I will and I will post pictures here.

Leave a Reply

