Work/Play/Sleep

I finally took some time today to play my guitar at work. It has been almost a month since I played the guitar at work. Things have just been too busy. I’ve been eating lunch at my desk a lot.

But today I had the entire afternoon set aside to work on a specific project. No meetings. Hold my calls. No interruptions.

So I thought what better way to set my mind at ease and relax than to play the guitar for 20 minutes before starting in on my project.

Boy, was I wrong. It was so relaxing I was ready to take a nap. I wasted almost half an hour trying to work before I decided to take a little walk, do some stretches, and wake myself up.

I was able to get into my project and make some good progress, but I had to laugh at myself and how bad my plan backfired on me. Perhaps it had something to do with the 4 hours of sleep I got last night…nah.

Leave a Reply

