Relaxing

For my birthday my wife surprised me with an afternoon of visiting every guitar and pawn shop in our area. Not only that, but she had socked away a little money every month so that I could buy something of my choosing (within reason, but within a much bigger reason than my usual $10 to $20 limit). I couldn’t believe how much fun it was and how relaxing it was!

I found lots of stuff that I liked. There were microphones, PA speakers, pedals, and even an absolutely lovely Squier Classic Vibe Custom Tele that played and felt like a dream (unfortunately reason didn’t quite cover that tele). But I compared it all to the three items that have been on my wish list for a long time:

  1. Electro Harmonix POG2
  2. Upgrades to my Frenzel amp head
  3. Powered PA speakers

I didn’t actually buy anything. But I can’t get over how much fun I had and how relaxing it was. Stay tuned to see what I end up getting (within reason)!

Leave a Reply

