Tuning Machines again

I am trying to finish my Squier strat projects, but I need tuners for one. I had ordered some through my local guitar shop, but they got the wrong ones shipped to them. So we started digging through their tuning machines. Wow! There were a lot of different ones. We finally found five 2 post Fender brand tuning machines and one no name 2 post tuning machine.
I took them home, but the Fender brand posts did not line up with the post holes in the Squier headstock.

As you can see the concept is there, but the execution is just off. I’m not really in the mood to drill new holes since the no name did fit. I’m betting the Allparts ones I originally ordered will fit as well. So back to ordering and the usual wait that any project has.

Leave a Reply

