Jealous Much?

Scott from Canada saw a few of my posts about the Rickenbacker 480 guitar. I don’t know which one it was, but it could of been here, here, here, here, here, here, etc. You get the point. I lust after that guitar!

So when he saw one in his local pawn shop he was kind enough to drop me a line and ask my opinion. Unfortunately I’ve only played one once, but that hasn’t stopped me from having a lot of opinions I am happy to share (as anyone who has read this blog may have noticed).

He waited a few months, but finally pulled the trigger and was kind enough to send me a few pictures!

Jealous much? I know I am! On one hand I’m very happy for him. And he was nice enough to send me the best of wishes in finding a Ric 480 for myself. On the other hand, why couldn’t my local pawn shop get one of these, let it get dusty, and then sell it to ME for a very nice price?!? Yup, I’m a little jealous.

But congrats to Scott and a BIG thanks for sharing!

Leave a Reply

