Discount Failure

I almost bought a pedal today. Musiciansfriend sent me a 20% off coupon for the holiday weekend and I found a used Digitech Jamman Stereo for $199. Take 20% off that and I get a $250 pedal for $160. Only the coupon didn’t work for used equipment. So I passed.

The only other thing I would’ve gotten was the Digitech Jamman Solo, Boss RC-3, or the Electro Harmonix POG2. But the Electro Harmonix POG2 is still too rich for my blood right now. And the Digitech Jamman Solo, while it was down to $100, is now unavailable. Which is too bad. Unless Digitech is discontinuing the Jamman Solo and replacing it with something new. Anyone heard anything about a replacement Jamman Solo?

Sweetwater has the Jamman Solo for $100, but I don’t have a coupon there. And if I got the Jamman Solo, then I would certainly build my own foot pedal. Here’s a video  how to:

I don’t know when or if I’ll ever get any of these pedals, but a looper and the POG2 are the big ticket items on my wish list. How about you?  What’s on you wish list?

2 thoughts on “Discount Failure

  1. Pingback: Trigger Pulled | Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  2. Pingback: Footswitch Extention | Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

