Foot Switch Finally

Months ago, as part of my overdrive quest, I made a foot switch button for switching between the two channels on my Boss Dual Overdrive SD-2.  It worked great, but it didn’t actually have an enclosure.

My tap tempo foot switch I had made for my Boss Digital Delay DD-7 was housed in an old video signal boost. I figured it would be easy to find something similar and put the foot switch and jack in it just like the tap tempo foot switch.  Six months later and I still hadn’t found a good enclosure.

So finally I gave up on some cool old piece of old school electronics enclosure and scoured a Good Will.  For 99 cents I got a cheap little metal bowl…and viola…foot switch enclosure!

Leave a Reply

