Strap button pt 2

I did it. I installed a strap button on the neck heel of my Ibanez AW100 acoustic guitar. It was pretty straight forward after already doing this to my Olympia OP-2 parlor acoustic guitar.

First I put some tape on the general area I wanted to put the strap button.  Remember it should be on the bottom side of the neck heel (the part that is pointed toward the ground when you play – generally that is the treble/small strings side). And low enough that it won’t get in the way of playing anything on the upper frets, but not so low that the guitar wants to fall forward.

Then I drilled.  Then I put soap on the screw.  Then I screwed it in.  Then I put on the strap. Done!

Leave a Reply

