3pdt true bypass

As part of my recent order of parts for my 1×12 speaker cabinet build, I also ordered a couple of 3pdt foot switches. I was already paying shipping and they were half the price of what my local guitar shop charges, so why not.

Now that I have them I have to figure out what to do with them.  The first obvious answer is to put them in my two Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi fuzz pedals (one Russian and one American).  These pedals, according to the internet, are not true bypass and are known for “sucking” tone when “off.”  Plus there are lots of instructions for how to turn them into true bypass pedals with some soldering, a few wires, and time.

Anyone else got some ideas?  I could use them for future projects, but I can’t think of anything else right now.  Maybe a multiple effects loop pedal?

One thought on “3pdt true bypass

  1. Pingback: Another Cheap Pedal | Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

