Happy New Year

One hour into this year and I’m already liking it.  I hope the rest of it goes as well.

I look back at 2011 and I have very good memories. Work had its issues, but life itself was good.  At the beginning of last year I was preparing for my fencing instructor certification.  Then there was a summer of camping and ignoring home improvement projects.  Then school started for the kids. Then the holidays came with vacation time and family visits.

Now I may just be riding on the high of two weeks of vacation away from work, but life is good.  It isn’t perfect, but nothing ever is.  I have a lot to be grateful for and a lot of contentment. I have love in my day to day life, which is inspiring.  I need to remember to share that.  To give love and not just receive it.

To any of you who read this blog, I hope you continue to have more good in your life than bad.

As I proceed into the next year I will continue to blog about guitars.  I will continue to learn and grow.  I will do better.  I won’t and don’t have resolutions for the new year, but those will follow shortly too. Oh, and if you have a chance, let me know if you like the new theme design for the blog!

Happy new year!

3 thoughts on “Happy New Year

  1. Welcome to 2012 and I hope it brings you and your family everything you would wish for. Love the clean new look. Beautiful.

Leave a Reply

