EC Project – Close but no Cigar

I am very close to finishing my friend’s Squier upgrade.  I’ve got it working (and it sounds pretty good already), but I’m not done.

Last night I got the tuning machines in place and strung it up, only to realize I had wired the pick up selector switch in reverse.  I got the bridge pick up and nothing else. So I sat down at my desk with my soldering iron and patiently re-did everything on the switch in the right order.

I put it all together and played it. Not bad!  I still have to do a final set up, but then it is done and ready to be returned to its owner.  Hopefully he’ll like it as much as I think he will.

Leave a Reply

