Fuzzy Love

I am loving fuzz right now. I don’t know exactly who or what to blame, but for some reason I just want to dive into all the different fuzz effects.

Ok, maybe I do know what and who to blame a bit. First, playing my Freznel Champ Super Sportster the other night with all the glorious preamp gain from the M channel just felt right. Second, I’ve really been getting into Fuzz Box Girl’s blog and video reviews of lots and lots of fuzz effects! They just sound great.

Her reviews don’t have a lot to do with my own fuzz effects (she has a lot more than I do). I have a Russian Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi and an American Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi. The American Big Muff is currently on my board, but I have to admit that I haven’t been too happy with the sound lately. I’ve been more happy with the Marshal Guv’nor Plus overdrive pedal on my board. I posted once about how I figured out the order of my fuzz and overdrive pedals here, but now I’m thinking I may have to reevaluate. I also have a Boss SD-2 Dual Overdrive that I haven’t used in a while. Perhaps I’ll be doing a shoot out in the very near future between the pedals I own!

Leave a Reply

