Star Wars Project

Wow, the projects are just flying on to my work bench! I’ve got 4 guitars in pieces right now. EC’s white strat, the Military Insignia Project, my maple tele, and now the Star Wars guitar.

KC and Son of KC decoupaged (with black burst painted on the sides) the old Behringer starter guitar body with Star Wars comics a la my Wolverine guitar. They gave it to me at their guitar lesson tonight and I’m excited to get started on it. I’ve just got to wire up the pickguard and jack. Then it is a simple matter of putting it all  together! I started moving everything from the EC’s old Squire pickguard to the Star Wars project pickguard.  The holes for the pots are not the same size. It was too late to do any drilling, but I should get that done in the next day or two.

I will post pictures in the next day or two. It looks pretty cool!

The really nice thing is that at the end of the day, this guitar should be completely free for Son of KC thanks to the generosity of everyone else who gave away the spare parts off their project guitars.  Thank you to all my other friends for their generosity. You know who you are (even if you aren’t reading this blog).

Leave a Reply

