GAS Arrival

I came home to a small box on my front porch. I’d already been fooled by the box on the front porch yesterday that ended up containing my soon to be three year old’s birthday present, so I was hesitant to get my hopes up. But the return address matched my poorly stifled hopes and I got excited!

Woo hoo! New gear! A brand new Boss DD7 Digital Delay effects pedal still in the plastic!

That pearlescent paint job. All the knobs set to 12 o’clock.Ā  The user manual. The product registration card. The 2010 product catalog. It was all there!

After the kids went to bed I plugged it directly into my amp and started testing all the functions at very low volumes. Everything worked! It is going to take some practice to use the hold function, but the rest of it is pretty good. I couldn’t get the reverse to sound good, but I can’t play forward very well, let alone in reverse, so I’m not surprised.

I didn’t hook it up to my pedal board chain. I’ll save that for another night. Right now I just enjoyed the pedal for what it is. A fully functional delay pedal with some looping capabilities. I will need to make myself an external tap tempo switch, but for now, I can use the pedal itself for that function. It is surprisingly easy.

2 thoughts on “GAS Arrival

    • Thanks for the compliments and thanks for reading! I look forward to your guitar blog.

      And I wouldn’t say “clued up,” more like obsessed! šŸ™‚

Leave a Reply

