Returns

I took back the hard shell guitar case. The more I played with it, the more I realized my Warmoth guitar didn’t fit as well as I wished. Also, that money could go toward parts for different projects that will be used sooner and more often.

More importantly, I played with my (new to me) ohnoho Chk Chk Boom feedback loop pedal. I put a DOD Stereo Flanger FX 75-B and an Electro Harmonix Stereo Pulsar tremolo in the loop. I turned everything on, hit a power chord, and then pressed the button on the Chk Chk Boom. Nothing happened. I held it down more. I twiddled the knob on the side. It made a squawk and that was it.  I thought it must be broken and thought that must have been why it was in the sale bin. Then I turned off the tremolo. I got this cool sound. I held it down and the sound oscillated slowly. I tried it without strumming the guitar. Same sound. I tried it with strumming the guitar. Same sound.

Then I turned the tremolo back on. Nothing. So I held the button down and I got random beeps with the indicator light of the tremolo. It was like samples from the oscillating noise of the just the flanger. Very cool! I turned on my ModTone analog delay set to maximum time, mix, and repeat. It was even more fun. I strummed the guitar after kicking on my ElectroHarmonix USA Big Muff Pi and Marshall Guv’nor plus. It was a wall of sound with these weird bleeps and noises on top of it all. I kicked on my ElectroHarmonix Holy Grail Reverb. I turned on my Morley Wah and started to randomly move it. It just added to the sounds.

Talk about a blast!

Leave a Reply

