Cello

It’s been a few months, but Her Lovely Trees came over for another band practice. We only worked on two songs this time, but we were just getting back into it. We played two of my favorite songs that she has written and I finally figured out the actual chord progressions. This should hopefully make it much easier to play along…

One of the songs has this great piano trill in it and my wife commented that a cello would go really well with that part of the song.  Enter delay and volume pedals and, voila, instant cello. It actually worked really well and made the song better! I was so excited I could do that. Thanks to all those blogs (you know who you are) that have shared their music creation tips and gear reviews.

Of course I shrugged off the compliments I got and acted all nonchalant about it, but inside I was doing some silly dance like the funky chicken or something. Yes, for those of you who know me personally, that image will be stuck in your head for a long time.

2 thoughts on “Cello

Leave a Reply

