The Joy Formidable – Effects

Last night my wife and I saw The Joy Formidable play Seattle. Fantastic show!

Sorry about the out of focus picture. I was using my phone.  I’ll post more when I’ve had a good night’s sleep, but here is the line of effects as far as I can tell:

  • Boss TU-2 (or 3) Tuner (top row)
  • MXR M-108 10-band EQ
  • Powered by a power strip and a Voodoo Lab Pedal Power 2 Plus
  • Line 6 DM4 distortion (middle row)
  • Line 6 FM4 synth modeler
  • Boss TR-2 Tremolo
  • Boss PH-3 Phase Shifter
  • ElectroHarmonix Micro POG (bottom row)
  • Boss LS-2 Line Selector
  • Boss GE-7 Graphic EQ
  • Boss DD-7 (or 5) Digital Delay
  • Boss DD-7 (or 5) Digital Delay
  • Boss GE-7 Graphic EQ
  • Line 6 Verbzilla (or Echo Park, I can’t tell)
  • Into what looked like an ElectroHarmonix Holy Grail sitting on top of a
  • Fender Hot Rod Deluxe (not the Deluxe III since it had the “Fender Deluxe” name plate on the front) 1×12 40 Watt with channel selector and drive/more drive footswitch

I’m not sure about the actual model numbers of all the Boss pedals, but this is my best guess. I’ll say it again, the show was fantastic!

Leave a Reply

