Mike says hello

“Mike says hello” was the caption to this photo my buddy in Portland sent me Tuesday, Feb 8.

That’s right, it is Social Distortion playing Portland earlier this month.  And I did not go.  My buddy (and guitarist/singer of Supplemental Jurisdiction) invited me down the day tickets went on sale. I agonized for a few weeks, but decided it just wasn’t worth going down on a Tuesday night the week before my big fencing exam.  The fact that I got sick and had bronchitis that week made my decision to not go that much better.

But when he sent me this picture from the show, I must admit, my first thought was that I had made the wrong decision and should’ve gone. But it was too late to change my mind.  So I just enjoyed the show vicariously through my buddy and will think a little more before I decline the next invite.

Leave a Reply

