Strings

I restrung the little First Act kid guitar today.  It was pretty simple and went quickly.  It is basically an over sized ukulele with six strings.

The funny, well, maybe ironic, thing is that it went so easily that I decided to restring Wolverine and Warmoth.  They both have locking tuners so it would be quick, easy, and painless.  Only I didn’t do it.  I’ve got the strings sitting on my office desk.

I didn’t have easy access to my tuner and I didn’t want to open up my pedal board.  It seems pathetic in hind sight, but at the time it seemed like a reasonable reason to wait.  Now the day is over and I still haven’t changed the strings.  I’m sure there is some lesson or life analogy in all this, but I’m too tired to think of it right now.  Feel free to add one in the comments.  Thanks!

Leave a Reply

