Wood

I spent an hour at the local hardware store getting wood for my guitar cabinet project.  Nothing fancy or expensive.  I got a 1 x 12 x 6 ft pine board that was straight and well cut, a 1/2 x 2 ft x 4ft birch plywood board, and two 3/4 x 3/4 x 36 inch hardwood squares.  I think that is all I need for this project.  It should end up as a 16 inch by 16 inch by 12 inch speaker cabinet when all is said and done.

Next week I hope to be cutting the wood at a friend’s workshop (including the dove tail corners).  Then it is sanding and more sanding before staining and sealing.  Pics to come, but not for a while.

One thought on “Wood

Leave a Reply

