Anyone? Anyone?

Bueller?  Bueller?

I made up a little chord progression today that went B minor, F sharp, A, G and then B minor, F sharp, A, C7.  It sounded really familiar.  Not knowing any real music theory, I have to ask:  What songs use the same or similar chord progression?

Obviously the strum pattern has a big impact, but I’m more curious about what songs use the chord progression because I tried it with a bunch of different strum patterns and playing dynamics. This post is probably a little on the impractical side, but I thought I’d ask.

Oh, and the other one that sounded familiar was D, B minor, A, F sharp, G, and then D, B minor, A, G.  Any ideas?

Leave a Reply

