Cover Up

I finally figured out the old sewing machine for a little project I’ve had on the back burner.  Well, I didn’t figure out the sewing machine.  The internet misled me and my wife put things back the way they were.  I did an online tutorial on sewing and it said the flat part of the needle needs to be facing toward the person.  So I turned it around.  Suddenly nothing would sew.

I tried to get it to work over and over again, but couldn’t.  Then I waited for my wife to get home from her trip and she reversed the needle.  That did the job and I now have a nice drab gray dust cover for my mixer.  Yippee for me.

Just one more example of how my little projects are never complete without getting help from someone.  So for those of you who may have been even slightly impressed with some of the stuff I’ve described on here, just remember that every project has had a “reverse the needle” moment.  Every single one.

Leave a Reply

