Missed Anniversary

I can’t believe I missed the one year anniversary of this blog!

One year ago, on September 11th, I started this blog about wanting to be a guitar player.  Basically, I decided to post about being a poser and still loving guitars, learning to actually play and build guitars, as well as joining a community of people who share their love of guitars and music.

I have not achieved the things that I thought I would, but I have made progress.  I have not practiced on a regular basis.  I have not participated in an open mic night.  I have not learned a lot of songs.

I have played in front of people.  I have started a hobby band.  I have built guitars.  I have developed tone.  I have learned a lot about myself and one of the things I love.

I’ll be curious to see how the next year goes.

2 thoughts on “Missed Anniversary

Leave a Reply

