Guitar from a Rock

My wonderful, amazing, loving wife just commented on how this blog has really helped me squeeze anything and everything guitar related out of my regular life.  I believe the exact term she said was “like squeezing blood from a rock…in hopes that a guitar will pop out.”

Now that I think about it, that would be cool!  Not the rock or blood part, but the new guitar part!

The reality is I am not playing the guitar as much as I should/want.  I’m falling into that trap of thinking and planning about guitar and guitar gear rather than actually playing guitar.  Part of it can be blamed on work.  Part of it can be blamed on rebuilding a mountain bike.  Part of it can be blamed on reading a good book.  And part of it can be blamed on me.

Ok, most of it can be blamed on me.

Leave a Reply

