Disappointment?

Stopped by my local guitar shop for their semi-annual no sales tax sale.  I walked through the entire store and did not see anything that really tempted me.  I was specifically looking for a 6L6 power tube, but the only sold matched pairs (which I don’t need).

I saw lots of stuff I would like to have, but nothing that I thought, “oh man! This is something I have to have now!”  or “Wow!  What a great price!?!  If I don’t get this now, I’ll regret it.”

Instead I walked around, enjoyed what they have, wished for more time to play with what I’ve got, and headed out.

Am I getting more mature?

3 thoughts on “Disappointment?

Leave a Reply

