Why Not

It is too much amp.  I’m not good enough.  I don’t deserve it.  Medical bills have to be paid.  We haven’t had a real vacation in years.  I don’t even play in front of people.  I don’t know what good tone is anyway.

Actually, the main reason I did not get the amp is because I don’t play plugged in enough to justify the expense.  It was a great deal.  It is a great amp.  I just could not justify that type of financial commitment for something that would spend the majority of its time under its dust cover next to my computer.  I finally came to grips with the fact that I don’t the have time or ability to truly explore and understand how this amp works and sounds.

I’ll probably regret this decision someday.  It may fall into that terrible world of “one that got away.”  But for now, I am not beating myself up about the decision to pass on purchasing a Mesa Boogie Mark IV.  I’m ok with it.  I sometimes wonder “what if,” but when I look at where the money IS going, I don’t regret letting go of at least this pipe dream.

Of course, it’s taken me a few weeks to actually post this blog entry, but we won’t think about what that means… 😉

Leave a Reply

