Practice, Practice, Not

Tomorrow evening is my new work band’s first practice.  Did I spend the weekend practicing the songs we picked to cover?  No.  I played through them a few times, but I still haven’t fully figured out how to play two of them.  I don’t know what it is, but I have not convincingly played through “I Know What I Am” by Band of Skulls.  It isn’t a hard song.  Nor is it very complicated.  But I have not got it.

One thought on “Practice, Practice, Not

  1. Pingback: Lack of Practice = Band « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

