Practice

Spent a good part of the afternoon playing the songs the work band has picked on my stereo.  The kids danced around while I tried to keep up on the guitar.  I keep forgetting how long Message in a Bottle is compared to other songs in which I don’t use my pinky as much.

This is going to be fun, but it is going to take some practice just to play through the songs without mixing up verses and choruses!  Don’t even get me started on solos!  I guess this is what it is like to be trying something you are very likely going to fail at.  At least I’ll have a good time doing it.

Leave a Reply

