Tinkering

I know I have posted a lot about modding, building, hacking, etc., but I have to say, seeing the altoids amp v. cigar box amp shoot out makes me want to do even more!

I am interested in building a 2×12 speaker cabinet, effects pedals, a tube amp head, etc.  I’d like to build/assemble my whole rig.  But I also think there is value in getting a high quality piece of equipment from someone who really knows what they are doing…which is not me.  So for now I will continue to be a wannabe and hobble together the equipment I gather from different places.  I will continue to tinker.

I will continue to love this guitar stuff!  Is that so wrong?!?  I didn’t think so.

2 thoughts on “Tinkering

  1. Pingback: Little amp « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

