Pedal Board Project – get some pedals

I have gotten a few guitar effects pedals over the years.  I really mean a few.  I have gotten them all used or as gifts.  I have accumulated them over years.  I have only gotten them because they were good deals at the time.  I have rarely searched out a specific pedal.

  • Boss SD-2 Dual Overdrive – this is the first effect pedal I have ever owned.  My wife got it for me for Christmas when we were dating.
  • DOD FX-75B Flanger – Supplemental Jurisdiction’s drummer’s friend sold me one of the two he had laying around.
  • Marshall Guv’Nor Plus – Supplemental Jurisdiction’s drummer’s other friend sold me this after he got a new amp.
  • Morley Wah – bought used from Music Go Round before the local one went out of business.
  • Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi (Russian) – purchased this during a GC sale.
  • Boss TU-2 – Birthday gift from my wife.
  • Electro Harmonix Big Muff Pi (American) – purchased used in Vancouver, WA while on business trip.
  • ModTone analog Delay – Half off sale at guitar store during a different trip.
  • Boss AB-2 two way selector – used at my local guitar shop so I can switch between guitars without unplugging.

Then I hit the mother load!  I was walking through Value Village when out of the corner of my eye I thought I saw what looked like the back end of an Ernie Ball Jr. Volume Pedal.  I stopped.  Turned to the shelf of junk and pulled out an Ernie Ball Jr. Volume Pedal with some cables coming out of it.  I lifted up more stuff on the shelf and found:

  • Ernie Ball Jr. Volume Pedal
  • Electro Harmonix Holy Grail Reverb
  • Electro Harmonix Pulsar
  • Voodoo Pedal Power Plus 2

Each was $5.  So I got them.

I’ve also borrowed some pedals:

  • Boss RC-20 Loop Station – still borrowing…
  • Boss CS-3 Compression Sustainer – returned.
  • Digitech CF-7 Chorus Factory – returned.

Now that I look at this list, I actually have quite a few pedals (certainly not a collection, but more than two or three).  I’m not sure what to do with all of them.  Some of them I like.  Some of them I’m not happy with and I don’t know if it is just because I haven’t taken the time to play with them or if they just don’t fit me.  But the prices have generally been good and I will try them before I part with them.

So what does one do when one has a lot of pedals and not a lot of time or space?  You build a pedal board so the pedals are easier to access.  So that is what I did and I’ll tell you about it over the next few weeks.

3 thoughts on “Pedal Board Project – get some pedals

Leave a Reply

