Organ

I’m not talking about body parts.  I’m talking about the musical instrument.  A while back, longer than I’d like to admit, I visited a coworker with a lot of guitars, amps, and effects.  I played with one of his guitars that had a Roland synth pick up and his synth pedal.  I really liked the organ effect.

I also saw the same coworker’s band play a cover of Brown Eyed Girl.  He did it switching between the clean guitar and the organ effect and it sounded great.  Getting an organ sound with a guitar has been in my head ever since.

I have pretty much written off the Roland because of the price, but Karl recently posted a demo of his Electro Harmonix POG (among other pedals) and I’m seriously thinking about that organ sound again and a POG.

3 thoughts on “Organ

  1. Pingback: That Organ Thing « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  2. Pingback: Dilemma « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  3. Pingback: Friday wasn’t the end « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

