Coordinate

Wow, I missed a few days. I didn’t even throw up a youtube video just to get the days covered.  Well, I guess that’s what happens when I’m sick.  That’s right.  I’ve got a nasty head cold.

So here are the important things I do when I’m at home with the kids while my wife is enjoying some well earned freedom…I try to decide if I should change out the knobs on my Warmoth project guitar.  The chrome ones just seem so bright!  They don’t really fit with the colors of the body.  They match the bridge, but that isn’t as obvious now that I’ve got these three chrome chunks staring me in the face whenever I look at the guitar.  The pick ups and pick up rings are glossy black plastic, perhaps the knobs should be black.  What do you think?

Chrome? or

Black?

And don’t worry.  If I go black, I’ll change the third to black too.  I just don’t have black concentric pot knobs laying around.

5 thoughts on “Coordinate

  1. Pingback: Quilt Maple Top « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  2. Pingback: Dirty Hands « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

  3. Pingback: Lack of Practice = Band « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

