Quality TV

Well, quality TV with the help of the 30 second skip on my DVR.  I’m watching the Grammys right now…

  • Lady Gaga and Elton John were kind of cool with their faces smeared with soot.
  • I like Broadway.  I like Green Day.  They should not mix as proven by the Grammys tonight.
  • Beyonce’s guitarist is playing a Zakk Wylde half SG/half Flying V Gibson guitar with the target logo.  Cool.
  • Cover of “You Oughta Know” by Beyonce and her all female band was good till the writhing on the floor.
  • Hoping for Bob Metzger when Seal announced some blah, blah, life time award thing-y for Leonard Cohen.  Sorely disappointed.
  • Pink brings back Circus of the Stars and a sprinkler.
  • Slash plays (what I think was) the November Rain solo in the wrong song…on purpose.  Glad he didn’t autotune with T-Pain.
  • Zack Brown Band can sing
  • Leon is still alive.
  • Taylor Swift’s skin is so soft that it looks blurry on camera.
  • I missed the Michael Jackson 3D thing about rain forests because I was looking for my 3D glasses.

Caught up to live television and I just can’t take it.  I’ll have to watch the rest tomorrow…or some other time when I have 15 extra minutes.

Leave a comment