Angus Young on a budget

I’ve mentioned it here (and here) in other entries, but here is my 1965 Epiphone G-400 with Maestro Vibrato tailpiece guitar.  I got it used at a local shop and it had a big chunk missing from the bottom side of the edge.  I did some cosmetic repair (paint) to keep the chip from getting worse and it has been an excellent guitar! It is made in Korea with Grover tuners, Alnico V humbucker pick ups, 2 volume, 2 tone, 3 way switch, etc. (see basic info here).

I don’t know what it is about vibrato bridges, but I just like the way the strings feel when I play a guitar with one.  This one is nice and stiff.  I can use it when I want, but it just gives the strings a nice feel to my fingers compared to a fixed bridge.

Anyway, here are some pics:

Leave a Reply

