Home Again

I got home from my vacation to the in-laws for Christmas excited to play the guitar, but more importantly, to plug my guitars in and play through my Vox AD50VT.  I know, not the great tone producing amp of my dreams, but after a few days of amp shopping, I want to reestablish my baseline on what I’ve got.  How does it compare to all the stuff I played while visiting the in-laws.  Will my ears tell the difference?

But I haven’t plugged in a thing.  My pedals just sit in their home made pedal board case.  My amp just sits under its home made dust cover.  I just type up my little blog in my little music corner.  My guitars remain unamplified.

I’ll just go watch a movie with my wife.

One thought on “Home Again

  1. Pingback: Hands Again « Confessions of a Wanna Be Guitar Player

Leave a Reply

