Feel me

Last night I finished setting up the used Squire strat I helped a friend buy for his son.  All smoke smells are gone from the gig bag.  The Line 6 Pod cleaned up really nice, it looks practically brand new.  But I had left the truss rod adjustment to the very end.  Why?  Because I don’t have feeler gauges to check the neck adjustment I had already done.

When asked what I wanted to do on my day off, I mentioned to my wife that I wanted to pick up a cheap set of feeler gauges when I got filters for the oil changes on the cars.  She looked at me like I was an idiot.  “We have two sets of feeler gauges in the tool chest.”  We do?  “Yes, I used them when I did the valve adjustment on the CR-V.”  Oh.

So I went out to the garage, opened the second drawer of my wife’s tool chest, and saw two feeler gauges.  So using this as a guide, I finished setting up the guitar.

Leave a Reply

